wjfarm

More Great New Signs

In Uncategorized on August 4, 2011 at 5:38 pm

We’ll let you in on a little secret. We’re picky. We have a highly defined sense of our project and that includes the aesthetics of how it is presented. As you can see from a recent post, we consider signage to be an important part of the farm experience, but we have been waiting for just the right sign design to hit us. And then fate introduced us to Corcoran College of Art and Design graduate and employee, Sarah Robbins. Just look at the photo of the signs she just created for us! It is like she could read our minds. She took our logo design by Ivan Indigo as an inspiration, and developed compatible signage for our various needs. Here is a quick bio from the very talented Sarah with whom we hope to continue working.

“Originally from Rochester, New York, I moved to D.C. to attend the Corcoran College of Art and Design. I received my BFA in Fine Art this past spring, and have a job working at the school. I work in all mediums, but my favorites are painting, photography, screen printing, and sculpture. Currently, I am in the middle of painting a mural for the British Embassy, working on personal commissions from D.C. organizations and residents, as well as getting ready for an upcoming show at Transformer Gallery. Eventually, I would love to own my own gallery, which helps emerging artists break into the arts scene. I am excited to be working with the Farm at Walker Jones, I think it is a really great project, and I’m so glad to be a part of it.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

